top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurDjamadeus

Kwaku Asante - Molasses



Sweet as molasses So excited to practice Like aged grapes from a chalice 'Cause you're sweet as molasses, tasting like magic New synapses connecting Your treasure needs protecting Can you do me a favor And pay me for all this labor ? [Verse 1] I'm so happy you came 'cause I know that it's hard for you to open up And now you wanna know If i feel the same way , yes I do, everyday Do not feel insecure, now let me reassure Thinking about all the good times, your presence is all I need And I'm counting on it Just need a touch of you to push me through You're making me attain Clarity for game Pressure makes a diamond Regardless of the climate [Chorus] Sweet as molasses So exciting to practice Like aged grapes from a chalice 'Cause you're sweet as molasses, tasting like magic New synapses connecting Your treasure needs protecting Can you do me a favor And pay me for all this labor ?



[Verse 2] Early morning is peace, you're the first thing I see Want this film on repeat to take my mind away From the pressures in life, bring me down from a high Making me wonder why, project a lower type Moving us forward together, the glue that keeps me sane I need thicker layers Home is not just a place, sometimes it's you Even when it's cold You ignite my soul Subtle world endure Let these feelings sore [Chorus] Sweet as molasses So excited to practice Like aged grapes from a chalice 'Cause you're sweet as molasses, tasting like magic New synapses connecting Your treasure needs protecting Can you do me a favor And pay me for all this labor ?

8 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page